A Time Apart by Alexa Piper – Book Blitz

Welcome to a book blitz for the fifth book in Paranormal LGBTQ romance comedy series of Fairview Chronicles – A Time Apart by Alexa Piper taking place November 9-13, 2020!

Book Details:

Title: A Time Apart
Series: Fairview Chronicles #5
Author: Alexa Piper
Genre: Adult, Urban Fantasy, Paranormal Romance, Romantic Comedy / LGBTQ/poly
Release Date: October 23, 2020
Publisher: Changeling Press
Type of book: Novella


A mage in Fairview can’t leave her desk for five minutes without
things getting stranger.

Cora has become a potent mage while away in China, but upon returning
to her job as a PI’s assistant, she finds things have changed quite a
bit. Her best friend has become engaged to a demon he summoned, her
boss is taking a trip, and her favorite barista is one of the magical
denizens of Fairview.

Valerian is just about ready to let life get comfortable around him.
With his mage girlfriend Cora and their pretty and impressionable
lover around him, that shouldn’t be a problem. But when Cora tells him
she doesn’t love him and never did, comfort is the furthest thing from
his mind.

Will Fairview’s premier private investigator’s office ever be the same
with the accountant marrying a demon? Will a trickster’s games ruin
the happy reunion several people are looking forward to? And most
importantly, will the desk ever be satisfied? The Fairview gang is
ready to find out.

Purchase now!



A Taste of Magic (Fairview Chronicles 1)
A Scent of Longing (Fairview Chronicles 2)
A Midsummer Night’s Demon (Fairview Chronicles 3)
A Strange Desire (Fairview Chronicles 4)

Alexa Piper writes steamy romance that ranges from light to dark, from straight to queer. She’s also a coffee addict. She loves writing series, and her Fairview Chronicles follow a ragtag gang of supernaturals who try to make their city safer. Mostly. Her second series, Dusk & Dawn, explores banter and the trappings of a world in which Vampires, Werewolves, and the Fae live alongside humans.


If you haven’t started reading Fairview Chronicles yet, then you should start with the first novella – A Taste of Magic, as all of the books in this series must be read in order.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s